WiFi Wants to be Free

I’m sitting here in the "Fairmont" in San Jose (honestly, I’ll blog about this another time), and even though I negotiated with the front desk for them to comp me free inet access, I still don’t want to use it.

Hence, the "Tandoori Oven" which I can see from my seventh floor perch in my hotel is serving as my egress to the WWW.  Thank you Tandoori Oven – I never plan on eating your oven-baked Indian goodness, but I love your open WiFi network. 

One problem – I have to perch my PC on the window ledge to get the access.  Small price to pay for free access and sticking it to the Fairmont man.

Leave a Reply

