Bringing the Mid-East Conflict Home

We have Carrie’s High School Reunion this evening.  As I was driving around today, I thought to myself, "Wow, that’s kind of a dick move to have this big event on Yom Kippur.  Kind of like having a wedding on Easter."

Then I remembered – Carrie went to a Catholic high school, so the chance of someone in her class skipping the reunion because they were atoning is pretty slim.  I then thought "Wow, that is probably intentional.  Still a dick move."

I tried this tack of protest to excuse myself from the event to no avail.  Off we go into the wild, bad plastic surgery yonder.

Leave a Reply

