Dude, I’m WHITE!

This morning on Facebook, this ad was in my newsfeed.

Jesus.  Of all sites that have the ability to know about me through the oodles of information stored on said site, they STILL can’t get targeted ads right.  Did the trolls who control their ad system fail to notice my Aryan-looking wife and daughter?  Do they think that I would look good in a NY Yankees Kangol?  Is that girl on the end white or black?  What’s up with her hair?  My god.

Maybe – just maybe – FB knows I went to Franklin High School (and inner city schools in general) where I was one of a few white kids in the general population.  Maybe FB knows I dated Filipinos, Blacks, and Japanese throughout my high school career.  Maybe FB triangulated the location of my childhood friends (Atlanta, Maryland, Chi-town), cross-referenced their habits and bios, and realized they were mostly black (and who would kick my ass if I wore this shit).

Or maybe, just maybe, FB took some serious cash from HoneyShed to pimp this to whitebread 30-somethings like me who want to be more ‘urban’ (not urbane).  Yeah, that’s probably it.

One thought on “Dude, I’m WHITE!

  1. Hi,Do you have used lcd screens, lcd monitor used, surplus lcds and scrap LCDs? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[eaccibhieghahed]

Leave a Reply

