Our Building Receptionist is in Fight Club

I know – you’re asking, "how do you know?  Since the first rule about Fight Club is that there is no Fight Club, how could you know?" 

I present you the facts: 

* he makes me look fat – he’s tall, lanky, and a good stiff drink could probably kick his ass on looks alone

* I notice bizarre scrapes, bruises, and  bloody retinas in the mornings when I see him – he’s a BUILDING RECEPTIONIST – they dont exactly have a high impact job

* he’s quiet, but friendly in that "I would totally kick your ass in Fight Club" sort of way

* I notice he always is looking behind him at the desk – sure, he could be checking for faxes, but I think he is checking for axes…coming at him – just like poor Meatloaf

So yes.  That is the only logical explanation.  Our building recep is in Fight Club.  And he isn’t inviting me.

One thought on “Our Building Receptionist is in Fight Club

Leave a Reply

