No Shower = No Friends in the Office

In case you are wondering, there are NO showers for arriving passengers on Delta at London Heathrow.  I write this because I am currently sitting in my office in London, basking in the fumes of my own filth. 

Sure the very nice lady at JFK told me there was a shower for me to use in the Delta Club “just off gate 10”.  There was indeed a shower just off Gate 10.  But it was not for me.

Really?  Look at me sir.  I look homeless.  I’ve just flown 4000 miles in recycled air and haven’t bothered shaving in 3 days.  My hair looks like I got caught in a wind tunnel mixed with a smattering of oily duck shit.  Give a brother a break – I just cleared security again to get here.  Do I get a break?

No.

Delta Crown Club gate-check-in-boy: You’re On My List.

Leave a Reply

